Skip to main content

International Scientific Advisory Panel - ISAP

The ISAP contributes to the scientific assessment of Mistra SAMS, where research height and innovation are key criteria.

The international scientific advisory panel consists of senior researchers and experts who are internationally recognized as outstanding academic leaders in core fields that are directly relevant to the proposed program.

The task of this panel is to explicitly review, guide and challenge the work and progress of the program on an on-going basis. The panel will be expected to strengthen the programs academic excellence by bringing state-of-the-art knowledge and research results, as well as providing explicitly comparative perspectives and policy experiences with regard to “best practices and lessons learned” in their respective areas.

To situate and facilitate challenging discussions directly in relation to the Swedish context, we will bring together competences, experiences and excellence from both international and Swedish research environments.

Members of the International Scientific Advisory Panel 2021-2024

Professor Marianne Ryghaug, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Trondheim, Norway

Professor Sampsa Hyysalo, Aalto University School of Art, Design and Architecture, Helsinki, Finland

Dr. Jacqueline Klopp, Columbia University, New York, USA

Professor Glenn Lyons, University of the West of England (UWE), Bristol, England

Members and information about Mistra SAMS ISAP during Phase 1, 2017 - 2020

Belongs to: Mistra SAMS
Last changed: May 03, 2023